Bahrainis Can Now Fly Multiple Times in Two Years to UK for Just BD4.8

  • Publish date: Friday، 02 February 2024
Bahrainis Can Now Fly Multiple Times in Two Years to UK for Just BD4.8

Beginning February 1, travelers from Bahrain and other Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries can avail themselves of the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) system for trips to the United Kingdom. The ETA allows for multiple visits over a two-year period, offering travelers greater flexibility and ease of travel.

Features of the ETA

The ETA permits various types of trips, including tourism, family visits, business purposes, and onward travel to other destinations. Unlike the previous Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW) System, the ETA remains valid for two years or until the passport expires, whichever comes first. Additionally, it allows for short and unlimited trips without being tied to a specific journey.

Application Process

Citizens of Bahrain and other GCC countries can apply for the ETA online, with a processing fee of £10 (approximately BD4.8). The new system streamlines the application process and eliminates the need for a specific visa for each trip, making travel to the UK more accessible and convenient for eligible travelers.

Effective Date and Implementation

The implementation of the ETA system comes into effect immediately, allowing travelers to apply for permits starting February 1. However, the actual travel to the UK under the new system will commence from February 22 onwards. This transition marks a significant advancement in travel facilitation between Bahrain, GCC countries, and the UK.

Follow us on our Whatsapp channel for latest news